A place for students to belong

River West Youth Ministry (RWYM) is an awesome youth ministry passionate about this generation’s calling for the Kingdom of God! We are a mentorship based youth ministry which takes relationships both with Christ, and our community seriously.

ReCharge” is typically held the 1st, 2nd & 4th Wednesday Night of the month from7-9pm.  Come out and be “ReCharged” emotionally, spiritually and physically!  Students enjoy a great night of hanging out, cutting edge teaching and deep discipleship in a small group setting. Locations can vary so please contact for locations.    

Xperience” is held once a month, typically on the 3rd Friday evening of each month.  A night for craziness and relationship building! Once a month we’ll “Xperience” something amazing.  This is a great large group event.

We are currently meeting in-person as a Youth Ministry at River West Christian Church according to AHS guidelines.

Weekends Away!

Stay tuned for details!

Parent & Teen Events

One of our core beliefs is that you as the parent have the most influence on your child. Throughout the year there are a variety of events to strengthen that bond. Stay tuned for details!

Leadership

Our Lead Pastor, Timothy Sesink, along with a great youth volunteer team of approximately five additional passionate volunteer youth leaders, lead the youth ministry. They genuinely love youth and love being involved in their journeys! All youth leaders must pass an interview and must submit a criminal check along with a child welfare check prior to  volunteering at RWYM.   

Upcoming Events:

Friday, Oct 1: Corn maze ($20)

Wed, Oct 6: Jr. & Sr. High Houses

Wed, Oct 13: Jr. & Sr. High Houses

Friday, Oct 22: Games Night @ RWCC (Free!)

Wed, Nov 3: Jr. & Sr. High Houses 

Wed, Nov 10: Jr. & Sr. High Houses

Friday, Nov 19: Launchpad ($20)

Wed, Nov 24: Jr. & Sr. High Houses 

Wed, Dec 1: Jr. & Sr. High Houses 

Wed, Dec 8: Jr. & Sr. High Houses 

Friday, Dec 17: Christmas Party (Free!) 

For more info:

Email: youth@riverwestchurch.org OR office@riverwestchurch.org

“Like” River West Church on Facebook