A place for students to belong

River West Youth Ministry (RWYM) is an awesome youth ministry passionate about this generation’s calling for the Kingdom of God! We are a mentorship based youth ministry which takes relationships seriously.

ReCharge” is typically held the 1st, 2nd & 4th Wednesday Night of the month from7-9pm. Be “ReCharged” emotionally and spiritually! Students enjoy a great night of hanging out, biblical teaching and deep discipleship in both the large group and small groups. These evenings are always free! 

An “Event” is held once a month, typically on the 3rd Friday evening of each month. This is an evening for fun and relationship building! Once a month we’ll experience something amazing, this is a great event to invite your friends to! 

We are currently meeting in-person as a Youth Ministry at River West Christian Church according to AHS guidelines.

Weekends Away!

Stay tuned for details!

Parent & Teen Events

One of our core beliefs is that you as the parent have the most influence on your child. Throughout the year there are a variety of events to strengthen that bond. Stay tuned for details!

Leadership

Our youth program is lead by passionate volunteer youth leaders that genuinely love our youth and love being involved in their journeys. All youth leaders must pass an interview and must submit a criminal records check along with a child welfare check before volunteering at RWYM.

Upcoming Events:

Aug 27 @ 6pm, BBQ & Campfire plus a walk to DQ: RSVP to Pastor TimClick here for directions.

Wed, Sept 15: Jr & Sr High Kick-off Party

Wed, Sept 22: Jr & Sr High Youth

Fri, Oct 1: Corn Maze ($20)

Wed, Oct 6: Jr & Sr High Youth

Wed, Oct 13: Jr & Sr High Youth

Fri, Oct 22: Games Night @ Pastor Tim's (free)

Wed, Nov 3: Jr & Sr High Youth

Wed, Nov 10: Jr & Sr High Youth

Fri, Nov 19: Launchpad ($20)

Wed, Nov 24: Jr & Sr High Youth

Wed, Dec 1: Jr & Sr High Youth

Wed, Dec 8: Jr & Sr High Youth

Fri, Dec 17: Christmas Party (free)

For more info:

Email: youth@riverwestchurch.org OR office@riverwestchurch.org

“Like” River West Church on Facebook